The F1 Blog revamp

Posted: May 3, 2006 by Neeraj in internal, revamp, site

Whether other circuits does revamp their facilities from time-to-time or not, I felt it’s high time the this blog get revamped.

Welcome to new “Avtaar” of The F1 Blog. I hope you like the new look-and-feel of the blog, given the limited freedom wordpress currently provides.

The only freedom that I have using “Regulus” is the ability to change the header image, which I intend to keep on changing from time-to-time to the image of the circuit where race will happen. So Nurburgring is the header right now.

Feel free to write your comments/thoughts/feedbacks.

Comments
  1. sukhi says:

    Looks good. Like the pic especially.

    Is this regulus? Can you change the image in regulus now?

  2. Neeraj says:

    Yes Sukhi. They have added the feature to specify custom header for Regulus.

  3. sukhi says:

    Ah cool. Maybe its time I switched to my favourite theme then!:D

  4. Neeraj says:

    Yess..that’s the main reason why I switched to Regulus 🙂

  5. Oliver White says:

    Looks great! The theme used on my site is a modified version of Regulus, and I use on my personal site as well – it has done me well :). I love the RSS feeds on the sidebar, they are very smart indeed.

  6. Neeraj says:

    Thanks Oliver. The RSS feeds are the latest widget from wordpress and they are really very helpful.

  7. linux says:

    How did you manage to add Polls in theme?
    Also, I can add maximum of 1 RSS feed in my theme … does it depend on which theme you are using!

  8. Neeraj says:

    Linux, polls are created using Lucky Polls. They have simple HTML code for polls created. Which goes well with the wordpress.com limitations.

    As for feeds, one can have a maximum of 9 feeds. On “widgets” page when go down [using scroll bar] there are 2 options as for how many feed-wigets & how many text-widgets you want to use.

    Hope this helps.

  9. Roy says:

    Nice revamp – I’m finding some of the text (links) quite hard to read though – grey on a white background.

  10. linux says:

    tnx for clarifying on this …. i was looking for Polls.

  11. Neeraj says:

    Roy, the link colors are pre-defined and unfortunately those can’t be changes [as of now].

  12. Oliver White says:

    Neeraj, you need to make a claim on a domain and give this website a real home. I don’t mean to be so bold, but your site is very good, and the limitations of WP.com don’t do it justice.
    As always, just my two cents…

  13. Neeraj says:

    Oliver, thanks for your “2 cents” I really appreciate it. 🙂

    I do have few things in mind over next couple of weeks, but don’t want to go overboard without some concrete outcomes. You might see a few “interesting” changes in couple of weeks time.

  14. E@zyVG says:

    Neeraj>> How long can I collect polls on luckypolls. I was hosting a poll using the same for a week or so and today noticed that poll disappeared and instead there was another poll going on when i clicked on one choices that my created poll had!!! Maybe there is another such poll out there w/o limits?

  15. Neeraj says:

    linux, I never ran a poll more than a wekk on luckypolls. I’ll try to find out a better service and will let u know.

Leave a Reply

