Rossi turns his back on F1

Posted: May 24, 2006 by Neeraj in External, Ferrari, Formula-One, News, Teams

As reported on ITV-F1.com

"No Formula 1, at least for the moment. I will stay with motorcycles," he said in a statement. "I will carry on racing in MotoGP for a while yet."

“I feel that my work on motorcycles is not finished yet,” he said. “I still have much motivation and I will continue in Moto GP for a while yet. I hope Ferrari reach their objectives, which are same as mine: to win the world title.”

Well. What can I say. This puts an end to all the speculations, atleast for next few months.

TAGS: . . . .

Leave a Reply

