Schumacher looking forward to doing nothing

Posted: September 13, 2006 by Neeraj in Drivers, Ferrari, Formula-One, Michael Schumacher, Teams

Michael SchumacherAs Reported on Reuters.co.uk

Excerpts from a book written by his spokesman Sabine Kehm in 2003

Just to live for the day, to wait and see what each day brings, I could imagine that could be exciting for a while,” Michael Schumacher said. “When I finally give up, at first I will do nothing at all”

I am already looking forward to having no appointments, and not having the whole year planned out for me…I would like to enjoy the luxury of taking things as they come. I don’t want to know in February everything I have to do in May, I want to get rid of the rhythm of the racing calendar. And sooner or later the roof will fall in on me.

A really good article on Reuters.

TAGS: . . .

Leave a Reply

