Webber laments stint at Williams

Posted: October 19, 2006 by Neeraj in Drivers, Flavio Briatore, Mark Webber, Red Bull, Sir Frank Williams, Team Chief, Teams, Williams

Mark WebberAs reported on BBC SPORT

“Flavio was never keen for me to go to Williams and I know I made a costly mistake by not listening to him,” said Mark Webber. “He was very keen for me to go to Red Bull next season, so I wasn’t going to ignore his advice a second time

Reminiscing on his time at Williams, Webber told the Sydney Morning Herald: “I think it’s fairly safe to say I won’t be looking back with any fond memories. When I signed with the team, I was hoping to stay at Williams for a long, long time, but it wasn’t to be. Frank (Williams) will probably look back at me and think it wasn’t successful either.”

TAGS: . . . . . .

Leave a Reply

