Schu plays down reports of F1 return

Posted: October 20, 2006 by Neeraj in Audi, Drivers, DTM, Ferrari, Formula-One, Interlagos, Michael Schumacher, RaceTracks, Teams

Michael SchumacherAs reported on homeofsport

“I would not have made the decision that I made if I had not thought about it properly,” the retiring Ferrari driver told journalists in Sao Paulo. “I do not think that I would be able to find enough energy to come back at this level. (F1) requires a lot of motivation and also devotion, and my battery is too empty for that.”

So much for the DTM offer from Audi. So it really is the dawn of Post-Michael-Schumacher-era after all.

TAGS: . . . . . .

Comments
  1. Taker says:

    I think It is not really dawn , it is dusk or the end of the michael schumacher era.
    I always thought that the retirement decision was final. I dont think he is making a comeback into the cockpit in any other series and money definitely cannot make him come back.
    I think we must enjoy his last race in brazil and be happy that we were able to see one of the greatest sportsmen of all time in action.

  2. Neeraj says:

    My bad Taker! I missed writing “post”, have corrected the mistake.

Leave a Reply

