Raikkonen: Massa will be main title rival

Posted: November 14, 2006 by Neeraj in Drivers, Felipe Massa, Fernando Alonso, Ferrari, Formula-One, Kimi Raikkonen, McLaren Mercedes, Renault, Teams

Kimi RaikkonenAs reported on autosport.com

“My toughest rival won’t be Fernando, but my teammate Felipe Massa,” Kimi Raikkonen told Bild magazine in an interview. “From now on, I’ll see McLaren-Mercedes only in my rear-view mirrors.”

“There are many reasons why in five years I only won nine times,” he added. “Certainly I made a few mistakes too many, but the car was often not consistent enough, simply. I had opted for Ferrari a long time ago, and I’m convinced with this team I will become world champion. That’s my objective, even though it’s hard to say whether I’ll manage that immediately.”

Already basking in the Scarlet color and talking their language ?? Although we also have our own ‘concerns’ regarding Alonso’s decision to move to McLaren given their performance this year, but we are hoping that they can turn around this pretty quickly and we’ll have another interesting season next year.

TAGS: . . . . . . .

Comments
  1. Yea I’m sure, Kimi Wins this season..
    ALonso is wid Mclaren,
    but dat wont pose much of a threat..

Leave a Reply

